Connect with us



5 new tracks from completely different sub-genres

Photo by Rukes

On Friday, December 13, 2019 we witnessed yet another big release day in the Electronic Music community. In total there are roughly 100 new songs that were released on Friday the 13. Dive in and discover new Louis the Child, Fatum, Chet Porter, Bonnie X Clyde, and Oliver Heldens.

Louis the Child – Here Comes A Feeling (With Naomi Wild & Couros)

This is the first song from our list that doesn’t depend on the drop. We’ve discussed how the entire production from Odesza’s music functions as a drop. Here Comes A Feeling from Louis the Child follows a similar structure.

We almost get jam band vibes from this one. Familiar Vocalist, Naomi Wild from Odesza’s Higher Ground does an outstanding job. Check what Freddy and Robby from Louis the Child said about the production process of their newest single.

Above & Beyond – Love Is Not Enough (Fatum Remix)

Over the last four years, Fatum has established itself on both Above & Beyond and Armin Van Buuren’s labels. Whether it’s for Armada or Anjunabeats the Fatum boys craft some of the heaviest basslines in trance music.

Their newest work for Above & Beyond first premiered by A&B at ABGT 300 in Hong Kong. Yes, that is correct, it took nearly 14 months for this track to find a release date. It was worth the wait for that first drop, pure gold.

Chet Porter – Secrets

Chet Porter’s second release of 2019 is the second track from our list that doesn’t depend on a drop. On the first play, we were trying to piece together what the lyrics meant.

It appears the vocals were purposely edited to be incoherent. The result is that Secrets feels like a dream. Where we only learn small details and time is slowed down. This one is perfect for a walk. After multiple listens we began understanding what Chet Porter was trying to achieve, and we can’t stop smiling.

Oliver Heldens – Aquarius

More instrumentals from Oliver Heldens! This one leans more towards the definition of deep house. Opposed to the heavy-hitting future house singles that Oliver Heldens usually releases.

We love that Oliver went deeper and tried something different! The title Aquarius comes from the idea that sound is muffled underwater. Aquarius has a big underwater vibe.

Bonnie x Clyde – Leave it All Behind

Don’t worry we didn’t forget about our bassheads! This is the fifth single from producer/vocalist combo Bonnie & Clyde in 2019. Explore two different drops from Leave It All Behind. This one will spark your heart rate up. We wanted to finish our list with a dose of caffeine.

There will certainly be more big release days in the future. In 2019 we found so much music from old and new producers. Will 2020 be just as big? We know it will. We have a pile of new music to carry us into 2020.

What is your favorite from our list? What tracks did we miss? Let us know on Facebook or Twitter!

Newsletter Signup

Get all the latest Pacific Northwest nightlife news, directly to your inbox.

Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Treefort Festival Treefort Festival

You can become an owner of Boise’s Treefort Music Festival


45 East launches second live stream event with Kai Wachi


Summit looks to figure out post-COVID future of dance music


Odesza unleashes 4th single from Bronson Project


Newsletter Signup

Get all the latest Pacific Northwest nightlife news, directly to your inbox.

Copyright © 2013-2020 Dance Music Northwest, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Newsletter Signup

Get all the latest Pacific Northwest nightlife news, directly to your inbox.